August 19, 2019 minutes

Alexandria Township

Alexandria, Minnesota 56308

Minutes of the meeting of August 19, 2019

A regular meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Alexandria Township was held on the 19th day of August, 2019 at the Alexandria Township Conference Room, 324 Broadway.

ROLL CALL:  Supervisors present were Jeff Oberg, Joel Dahlheimer, Rod Eldevik, Dennis Butz and Jerry Wright.  Also present was Gregg Raisanen, Clerk.  As said members formed a quorum and the meeting was called to order by Chairman Eldevik at 6:00 p.m.

Oberg, seconded by Butz, made a motion to adopt the agenda as presented.  Motion carried unanimously.

Wright, seconded by Oberg, made a motion to approve the minutes of the 8/05/2019 regular board meeting as written.  Motion carried unanimously.

Dahlheimer, seconded by Oberg, made a motion to authorize payment of claims 19148 -19152 in the amount of $5,413.59, EFTPS of $1,374.71, totaling $6,788.30 and a transfer of funds from savings of $2,000.00.  Motion carried unanimously.


PLANNING AND ZONING:  Billie Dropik was present requesting additional time to clean up his property to be in compliance with the ordinance.  He said he has removed 25 cars and all the bicycles from the property and still needs additional time to finish.  The board requested that Zoning Administrator Oleson view the property to take an existing inventory of items and provide progress reports back to the board.

Zoning Administrator Oleson reported that he had received a complaint for a property located on S. Crestwood Drive for having too many vehicles.  He will view to verify.

ENGINEER’S REPORT:  Clerk Raisanen reported that the RFP for engineering services has been completed and will be posted in the future.

NEW BUSINESS:  Supervisor Dahlheimer reported that a new District 9 director was elected at the District 9 meeting.

Being no further business, Dahlheimer, seconded by Butz, made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Meeting adjourned at 6:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted….


Gregg Raisanen, Clerk

Approved this ____ day of ________, 2019


Rod Eldevik, Chairman