July 20, 2020 minutes

Alexandria Township

Alexandria, Minnesota 56308

Minutes of the meeting of July 20, 2020

A regular meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Alexandria Township was held on the 20th day of July, 2020 at the Alexandria Township Conference Room, 324 Broadway.

ROLL CALL:  Supervisors present were Jeff Oberg, Joel Dahlheimer,,Rod Eldevik, Dennis Butz and Jerry Wright.  Also present were Gregg Raisanen, Clerk, and Mona Billmark, Treasurer.  As said members formed a quorum and the meeting was called to order by Chairman Eldevik at

6:00 p.m.

Oberg, seconded by Wright, made a motion to adopt the agenda with the addition of District 9 Meeting under new business.  Motion carried unanimously.

Oberg, seconded by Butz, made a motion to approve the minutes of the 07/06/20 regular board meeting as written.  Motion carried unanimously.

Wright, seconded by Dahlheimer, made a motion to authorize payment of claims 20120 – 20125 in the amount of $26,894.27, EFTPS $1,361.17 for a total of $28,255.44 and a transfer of funds from savings of $18,000.00.  Motion carried unanimously.


PLANNING AND ZONING: Zoning Administrator Oleson reported to the board that Rick Faber, 1111 E. Lake Jessie Rd., had made a request to not assess the $500 after the fact fee for the installation of numerous storage sheds on his property.  Mr. Faber indicated that he was unaware of the requirement to obtain a permit to install storage sheds.  Chairman Eledvik made a motion to table the decision until Zoning Administrator Oleson obtained more information regarding the total number of sheds.


OLD BUSINESS:  Clerk Raisanen provided an update regarding the CARES act funding the township is eligible to receive from the state.  The township has to document the expense that the funding will be used for.  Douglas County has been holding informational sessions and indicated that townships could transfer funding to another qualified entity within the county.  Clerk Raisanen will conduct more research and report at the next meeting.

NEW BUSINESS:  Clerk Raisanen presented Resolution 20-02, a resolution appointing election judges for the primary and general election.  Oberg, seconded by Butz, made a motion to adopt Resolution 20-02 appointing the recommended list of election judges.  Motion for: Wright, Oberg, Dahlheimer, Butz, Eldevik.   Against: none.  Motion carried.

Chair Eldevik reported that the District 9 annual meeting is scheduled to be a virtual meeting on Monday, August 17 at 7:00 PM.

Being no further business, Dahlheimer, seconded by Butz, made a motion to adjourn the meeting.  Meeting adjourned at 6:40 p.m.

Respectfully submitted….


Gregg Raisanen,  Clerk

Approved this ____ day of ________, 2020


Rod Eldevik, Chairman